J.L. Ilsley High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McKelvie, Gordon Principal (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701001 gmckelvie@hrce.ca
Algee, Susan Secretary (902) 479-4612 salgee@hrce.ca
Best, Victoria Vice Principal (L-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 4 vbest@hrce.ca
Foster, Fran Guidance (G-Z) 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 ffoster@hrce.ca
Furlong, Peggy Guidance (G-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 pfurlong@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ken Vice Principal (A-K) (902) 479-4612 ext. 3 kjohnston@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Kelly Guidance (A-F) and Registrar (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701005 KNickerson@hrce.ca
Purdy, Bev Secretary (902) 479-4612 bpurdy@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Morghan Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701116 mwood@hrce.ca
Algee, David Co-op & O2 & Athletic Director (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701202 dalgee@hrce.ca
Batiz, Eva Resource (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701220 ebatiz@hrce.ca
Beaton, Tracy French Immersion/Social Studies/Business Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 tbeaton@hrce.ca Website
Burbridge, Neil Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701151 nburbridge@hrce.ca
Butler, Keri Science Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701309 kbutler@hrce.ca Website
Clahane, Julia Learning Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701205 julia.clahane@hrce.ca
Curran, Kelly Humanities Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701201 currank@hrce.ca
Douglas, Rob Resource 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 rdouglas@hrce.ca
Down, Nick Math/Student Council (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701230 ndown@hrce.ca
Duncan, Alastair Fine Arts (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701215 duncana@hrce.ca
Durning-MacDonald, Donna Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701236 ddurning-macdonald@hrce.ca
Fader, Olivia English & Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701209 ofader@hrce.ca
Harris, David Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701303 harrisd@hrce.ca
Hart, Jessica Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701307 jessica.warren@hrce.ca
Hennebury, Andrew Core French and Fr. Immersion Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701206 ahennebury@hrce.ca
Henry, Lexie Business (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 lhenry@hrce.ca
Julien, Kevin Phys. Ed (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701123 kjulien@hrce.ca
Kuchler, Emile Fine Arts Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701135 ekuchler@hrce.ca
Langille, Charles Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701234 clangille@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lindsey Learning Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701315 macdonald.lindsey@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Kenneth Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701323 kenneth.macmillan@hrce.ca
McDonald, Natalie English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701203 nmcdonald@hrce.ca
Mcgivney, Catherine Yoga (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701241 catherinemcgivneyis@gmail.com
McGuigan, Emily LC and Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701301 mcquigan@hrce.ca
McNamara, Danny Math ext. 5701237 dmcnamara@hrce.ca
McNeil, Chrystal Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701232 cmcneil@hrce.ca
McSweeney, Karen Resource 90% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 kmcsweeney@hrce.ca
Mignault, Vanessa FR Immersion & Music (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701205 vanessa.mignault@hrce.ca
Mugford, Jim Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701145 jmugford@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business/French Imm. (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 mmullally@hrce.ca
Scott, Angela Science/French Immersion (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701206 scotta@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Lindsay Learning Centre / Student Services Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 LSheppard@hrce.ca
Skinner, Marilyn Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701305 mskinner@hrce.ca
Turton, Max Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701321 mturton@hrce.ca
VanBlarcom, Frank Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701318 fvanblarcom@hrce.ca
Verbeski, Geoffrey Phys. Ed. and Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701319 gverbeski@hrce.ca
Walker, Chris ACTING Math Department Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701228 cwalker@hrce.ca
Woodworth, Ann English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701207 awoodworth@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brine, April EPA april.brine@hrce.ca
Chute, Mark EPA mchute@hrce.ca
Conrod, Emma EPA econrod@hrce.ca
Delorey, Heather Custodian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701129 hdelorey@hrce.ca
Dempsey , Lisette EPA lisette.dempsey@hrce.ca
Doucette, Connie EPA cdoucette@hrce.ca
Esmat, Basma YMCA Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 basma.esmat@Halifax.ymca.ca
Fels, Sabine Arts Express Coordinator (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701008 sfels@hrce.ca
Graham, Tanya EAL support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701311 tgraham@hrce.ca
Hamm, Lou IT Support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701333 lhamm@hrce.ca
Hayes, Brenda EAL support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 bhayes@hrce.ca
Jewett, Julia Health Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701107 julia.jewett@nshealth.ca
Kidson, Kathy Lunch Supervision
Oakley, Terri EPA toakley@hrce.ca
Rowlings, Anne EPA arowlings@hrce.ca
Sealey, Lemuel African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 lemuel.sealey@hrce.ca
Smith, Erica Librarian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701219 erica.smith@hrce.ca
Sock-Sachetti, Tish Mik'maq/Aboriginal Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 psock-sachetti@hrce.ca
Sutcliffe, Rick EPA rick.sutcliffe@hrce.ca
Watters, Chrissie EPA cwatters@hrce.ca
Wilson, Jason HRP Community Liaison Officer (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701137 wilsonj@halifax.ca