J.L. Ilsley High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McKelvie, Gordon Principal (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701001 gmckelvie@hrce.ca
Algee, Susan Secretary (902) 479-4612 salgee@hrce.ca
Best, Victoria Vice Principal (L-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 4 vbest@hrce.ca
Foster, Fran Guidance (G-Z) 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 ffoster@hrce.ca
Furlong, Peggy Guidance (G-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 pfurlong@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ken Vice Principal (A-K) (902) 479-4612 ext. 3 kjohnston@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Kelly Guidance Counsellor A-F / Registrar (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701005 knickerson@hrce.ca
Purdy, Bev Secretary (902) 479-4612 bpurdy@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Algee, David English and O2 & Athletic Director (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701202 dalgee@hrce.ca
Barnaby, Stephanie Math Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701237 sbarnaby@hrce.ca
Batiz, Eva Resource (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701220 ebatiz@hrce.ca
Beaton, Tracy French Immersion/Social Studies/Business Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 tbeaton@hrce.ca Website
Burbridge, Neil Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701151 nburbridge@hrce.ca
Butler, Keri Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701319 kbutler@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Ben Phys-Ed/PAL (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701204 bclarke@hrce.ca
Covill , Emily English (902) 479-4612 ext. 570-1203 emiller@hrce.ca
Curran, Kelly English Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701201 currank@hrce.ca
DeGrasse, Michael 100% Learning Centre Teacher 9024794612 ext. 5701315 mdegrasse@hrce.ca
Douglas, Rob Resource 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 rdouglas@hrce.ca
Down, Nick Math/Student Council (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701230 ndown@hrce.ca
Duncan, Alastair Fine Arts (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701215 duncana@hrce.ca
Durning-MacDonald, Donna Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701236 ddurning-macdonald@hrce.ca
Fels, Sabine Arts Express Coordinator (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701008 sfels@hrce.ca
Fleming, Carolyn PAL/YOGA (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701241 carolyn.fleming@hrce.ca
Harris, David Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701303 harrisd@hrce.ca
Hart, Jessica Family & Child Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701116 jessica.warren@hrce.ca
Henry, Ashley Math and Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701323 ashley.henry@hrce.ca Website
Julien, Kevin Phys. Ed (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701123 kjulien@hrce.ca
Kozuch, Brandi Drama/ Canadian History/ Law (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701307 blewis@hrce.ca
Kuchler, Emile Fine Arts Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701135 ekuchler@hrce.ca
Langille, Charles Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701234 clangille@hrce.ca
McCutcheon, Tom Business/O2 (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701325 tmccutcheon@hrce.ca Website
McDonald, Natalie Mik'maq/ African Canadian Studies/English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701301 nmcdonald@hrce.ca
McNeil, Chrystal Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701232 cmcneil@hrce.ca
McSweeney, Karen Resource 90% (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 kmcsweeney@hrce.ca
Mignault, Vanessa FR Immersion/Music/Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701205 vanessa.mignault@hrce.ca
Mugford, Jim Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701145 jmugford@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business/French Imm. (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 mmullally@hrce.ca
Scott, Angela Science/French Immersion (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701206 scotta@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Lindsay Learning Centre / Student Services Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 LSheppard@hrce.ca
Shore, Ruth Science Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701309 rshore@hrce.ca
Skinner, Marilyn Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701305 mskinner@hrce.ca
Stoffer, Jasmin 100% Learning Centre Teacher (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701103 Jstoffer@hrce.ca
Thompson, Kristen French Immersion (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701209 kthompson@hrce.ca
Turton, Max Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701321 mturton@hrce.ca
VanBlarcom, Frank Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701318 fvanblarcom@hrce.ca
Walker, Chris Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701228 cwalker@hrce.ca
Webster, Kristine Art (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701008 kwebster@hrce.ca
Winterhalt, Martha Learning Centre/Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701104 martha.winterhalt@hrce.ca
Woodworth, Anne English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701207 awoodworth@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Darrell Head Caretaker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701129 danderson@hrce.ca
Byrne, Michelle EPA michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Chute, Mark EPA mchute@hrce.ca
Dempsey , Lisette EPA lisette.dempsey@hrce.ca
Dobson, Melinda EPA mdobson@hrce.ca
Doucette, Connie EPA cdoucette@hrce.ca
Esmat, Basma YMCA Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 basma.esmat@Halifax.ymca.ca
Field, Lesley EPA lfield@hrce.ca
Graham, Tanya EAL support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701311 tgraham@hrce.ca
Hayes, Brenda EAL support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 bhayes@hrce.ca
Jewett, Julia Health Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701107 julia.jewett@nshealth.ca
Oakley, Terri EPA toakley@hrce.ca
Reid, Joann EPA jreid@hrce.ca
Rowlings, Anne EPA arowlings@hrce.ca
Sealey, Lemuel African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 lemuel.sealey@hrce.ca
Smith, Erica Librarian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701219 erica.smith@hrce.ca
Sock-Sachetti, Tish Mik'maq/Aboriginal Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 psock-sachetti@hrce.ca
Sutcliffe, Rick EPA rick.sutcliffe@hrce.ca
Watters, Chrissie EPA cwatters@hrce.ca