J.L. Ilsley High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Algee, Susan Secretary (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701000 salgee@hrce.ca
Best, Victoria Vice Principal (L-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 4 vbest@hrce.ca
Campbell, Craig (Acting) Principal 902-479-4612 ext. 1 ccampbell@hrce.ca
Foster, Fran Guidance (G-Z) 10% (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 ffoster@hrce.ca
Furlong, Peggy Guidance (G-Z) (902) 479-4612 ext. 6 pfurlong@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ken Vice Principal (A-K) (902) 479-4612 ext. 3 kjohnston@hrce.ca
Nickerson, Kelly Guidance (A-F) and Registrar (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701005 KNickerson@hrce.ca
Purdy, Bev Secretary (902) 479-4612 ext. 0 bpurdy@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Morghan Family & Food Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701116 morghan.adams@hrce.ca
Algee, David Co-op & O2 & Athletic Director (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701325 dalgee@hrce.ca
Batiz, Eva Resource (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701220 ebatiz@hrce.ca
Burbridge, Neil English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701202 nburbridge@hrce.ca
Butler, Keri Science Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701309 kbutler@hrce.ca Website
Caldwell, Michelle Science 902-479-4612 ext. 5701319 mcaldwell@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Amanda Phys Ed 902-479-4612 ext. 5701123 amanda.campbell@hrce.ca
Clahane, Julia Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701301 julia.clahane@hrce.ca
Curran, Kelly Humanities Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701201 currank@hrce.ca
Desveaux, Jordan English 902-479-4612 ext. 5701209 jdesveaux@hrce.ca
Down, Nick Math/Student Council (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701230 ndown@gnspes.ca
Duncan, Alastair Fine Arts (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701141 duncana@hrce.ca
Durning-MacDonald, Donna Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701236 ddurning-macdonald@hrce.ca
Harris, David Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701303 harrisd@hrce.ca
Hennebury, Andrew Fr. Immersion & Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701204 ahennebury@hrce.ca
Julien, Kevin Phys. Ed (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701123 kjulien@hrce.ca
Kuchler, Emile Fine Arts Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701135 ekuchler@hrce.ca
Langille, Charles Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701234 clangille@hrce.ca
Lee, Ping Science 902-479-4612 ext. 5701321 yuanping.lee@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lindsey Learning Centre (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701315 macdonald.lindsey@hrce.ca
MacKay, Brandon Business (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701330 brandon.mackay@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Kenneth Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701237 kenneth.macmillan@hrce.ca
McCutcheon, Tom TAP (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701105 tmccutcheon@hrce.ca
McDonald, Natalie English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701203 nmcdonald@hrce.ca
McNamara, Danny Math 902-479-4612 ext. 5701228 dmcnamara@hrce.ca
McNeil, Chrystal Math (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701232 cmcneil@hrce.ca
McNeil, Kelly Learning Support & Drama (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701329 kelly.mcneil@hrce.ca
McSweeney, Karen Resource (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701239 kmcsweeney@hrce.ca
Mignault, Vanessa FR Immersion & Music (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701205 vanessa.mignault@hrce.ca
Mugford, Jim Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701145 jmugford@hrce.ca
Mullally, Mark Business (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 mmullally@hrce.ca
Nielson, Heather Science (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701318 hnielson@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Kelly Science 902-479-4612 ext. 5701307 kelly.o'brien@hrce.ca
Scott, Angela Science 902-479-4612 ext. 5701206 scotta@hrce.ca
Shay, Brian Social Studies 902-479-4612 ext. 5701200 bshay@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Lindsay Learning Centre / Student Services Dept. Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701006 LSheppard@hrce.ca
Skinner, Marilyn Social Studies (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701305 mskinner@hrce.ca
Spear, Jacqueline Business 902-479-4612 ext. 5701323 Jacqueline.Spear@hrce.ca
Stoffer, Jasmin Learning Centre 902-479-4612 ext. 5401011 jstoffer@hrce.ca
Turton, Max TAP Curriculum Development (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701105 mturton@hrce.ca
Walker, Chris Math Department Head (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701228 cwalker@hrce.ca
Woods, David Technology (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701145 david.woods@hrce.ca
Woodworth, Ann English (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701207 awoodworth@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brine, April EPA (902) 479-4612 april.brine@hrce.ca
Chute, Mark EPA (902) 479-4612 mchute@hrce.ca
Cummings, Karen EPA (902) 479-4612 karen.cummings@hrce.ca
Dempsey , Lisette EPA (902) 479-4612 lisette.dempsey@hrce.ca
Doucette, Connie EPA (902) 479-4612 cdoucette@hrce.ca
Falkanham, Erica APSEA (902) 479-4612 erica_falkenham@apsea.ca
Fels, Sabine Arts Express Coordinator (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701008 sfels@hrce.ca
Hamm, Lou IT Support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701333 lhamm@hrce.ca
Hayes, Brenda EAL support (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701100 bhayes@hrce.ca
Hendsbee, Norma EPA (902) 479-4612
Khashmelmous, Rafeeda YMCA Immigrant Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701306 rafeeda.khashmelmous@halifax.ymca.ca
Kidson, Kathy Lunch Supervision (902) 479-4612
Maillet, Martine HRP Community Liaison Officer (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701231 maillettm@halifax.ca
Oakley, Terri EPA (902) 479-4612 toakley@hrce.ca
Purcell, Sherry Custodian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701129 sherry.purcell@hrce.ca
Rowlings, Anne EPA (902) 479-4612 arowlings@hrce.ca
Scott, Pam APSEA (902) 479-4612 pam_scott@apsea.ca
Sealey, Lemuel African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 lemuel.sealey@hrce.ca
Smith, Erica Librarian (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701219 erica.smith@hrce.ca
Sock-Sachetti, Tish Mik'maq/Aboriginal Support Worker (902) 479-4612 ext. 5701304 psock-sachetti@hrce.ca
Sutcliffe, Rick EPA (902) 479-4612 rick.sutcliffe@hrce.ca
Tibbo, Kristi EPA (902) 479-4612 kirsti.tibbo@hrce.ca
Watters, Chrissie EPA (902) 479-4612 cwatters@hrce.ca